Published: 02nd February 2012
Views: N/A

According to Vedic Astrology Raj yoga is a yoga which offers the affluence of a raja to the native who has this yoga in birth chart. All of us want a happy life but contentment is not in everyone’s destiny in equal amount. Thehappiness and grief can be evaluated d by the positions of planets and yogas in your horoscope.The period ‘Raj Yoga’ has two parts, Raj and Yoga. Raj yoga means, a yoga which offers happiness like a king has.


Raj yoga is not a very distinct yoga. Raj yoga is formed by the combination of auspicious planets in a horoscope. To see the planet according to the Ascendant it is compulsory to see the auspiciousness and inauspiciousness of planets, signification, in signification, prime signification of combining planets.Besides these the natural auspiciousness or inauspiciousness of planets should also be taken in to contemplation. As per the believe, in Raj yogathe dignified planets are situated in Kendra house, dignified Venus in the fate line, and relationships between navamsha and dashamsha is energetic.

Planets in weakened sign do not mean that they may give malefic result as the lord of the seventh house mayfeature the same house if a planet is placed in a weakened sign. The result of this development will also depend of the relationships of other planets.Raj yoga is not formed by any special planet in a horoscope but all planets are equally responsible for its creation. Vedic Astrology says that Moon in its various placements has anenormousinfluence upon the yoga. A weakened Moon can become a wall for a planet blend that gives positive results.

When the triangle or Kendra houses have the aspect of Venus or Jupiter then Raj yoga gives its full values, and one gets happiness which can be compared with the happiness of a king.Thus it is observed that there are a number of combinations of Raj Yoga with various degrees of results. It is not like that just the presence of this Yoga in the horoscope will make you like a king. There are many other positive and negative issues that can play a role in how the person’s lifestyle will be.


If the lord of the Trikha house is in the Trikha house or is in the position of building combination or aspect any situation, avipreetrajyoga is formed. For example if the lord of the eighth house is placed in the byaya house or in the sixth house and if the lord of the sixth house is placed in the eighth house, if the lord of the byaya house is placed in the sixth or eighth house then the aspect combination of the lords of the trikha house or a good relationship between them is believed to be an brilliant yoga which gives huge joy and wealth to the native. The native is blessed with king sized happiness. Astrologers consider that inauspicious planets lose their malefic nature if they are in inauspicious house.


If a combination of the Ascendant with the lord of the Kendra or triangle house is placed in a horoscope, then this Raj yoga is formed. In the Kendra and triangle houses goddess Lakshmi is the embodiment of triangle and Lord Vishnu is the embodiment of the Kendra house. This yoga gives an amazing fortune to its native. This Raj yoga gives wealth, fame and prosperity to the native.


If a sign has weakened planet in a birth chart and its house has the lord of the sign in a dignified sign or its position is in Kendra from the ascendant house then in this circumstance this Raj Yoga is formed. As for example if a weakened Jupiter is in the Capricorn sign but there is an exalted Saturn as the lord of the Capricorn then it is broken and hence called Neechbhang Raj Yoga.


This Raj Yoga is commonly seen in female. If a woman has this Raj yoga in her horoscope, it means her husband will have a respected and rich person in the society. This yoga is formed during her birth time when the seventh house is occupied by auspicious planet, equally auspicious planet, planet related with auspicious planet or if any auspicious planet aspect the seventh.


Vedic Astrology says that an auspicious muhuratprovides maximum benefit of a work to a native. In Vedic astrology there are some yogas in which an already finished work has to be repeated by a native. Here are some Yogas and their influence on people are as follow.


This is a grouping of week days, lunar days and nakshatra in which a completed work has to be done again. Astrologers say that if a native does an auspicious work during this yoga then the native may have to do the auspicious work again. Likewise if the completed work was bad then the native may have to do the same once again. So the inauspicious work should be evaded in this yoga.

How does this yoga form? IfBhadratithi i.e. the 2nd, 7th or 12th lunar day falls on Sundays, Tuesdays or Saturdays and either of the Dwipadanakshatra like Mrigashira, Chitra or Ghanistha combines with the above specified situations then Dwipushkar yoga is formed


Tripushkar yoga is additional type of yoga in which a finished work has to be completed thrice by a native.The tripushkar yoga is formed in Bhadratithi i.e. the 2nd, 7th or 12th lunar days fall particularly on Sundays, Tuesdays or Saturdays, when any of the tripadanakshatra like Punarwasu, Kritika, Purvaphalguni, Uttrasadha or Purvabhadrapada forms a blend with the precedingfactors. The native has to prepare a work thrice in this yoga because a nakshaktra’s 3 legs are in a sign and 1 leg on another sign. A native should be advised to not to any bad work during this yoga, which may force them to do the inauspicious work for 3 times more.

about author

Jyotishacharya Vinay Sheel Saxena "Bajrangi" “Bhagya Samhita wale” is a well known indian Vedic Astrologer Horoscope reader and Vastu expert and provides best vedic astrology solutions, vastu remedies, astrology forecast,Horoscope matching and other astrological solutions

Report this article Ask About This Article

More to Explore